Tempo TEP Production

cropped-img_48581.jpg

Tomaso Ascoli A.K.A Tempo TEP

DJ, music producer, sound engineer.

Music production, composition, editing, sound design, recording, mixing & mastering.

I am self employed, I started working in Italy around the Hip-Hop and electronic music underground scene as an amateur producer/beat-maker/Dj. I work with DAW like Logic 9,Logic x, Pro Tools and Ableton. I am strongly influenced by Hip-Hop, RnB, Funk, Electronic underground music culture.

Then I came to London to gain more insights, meet amazing people and chase my dream. I decided to get a degree in Live Sound Production from the University of West London in order to learn new techniques and grow both musically and professionally. This allowed me to get enough confidence to start by my self.

and thus, TempoTEP Production was born.

Upcoming events;

”Inspire B Inspire Contest”

Other studies;

music as we perceive, as I imagine as I produce. Studies from the most renowned Neuroscientist to Psychoacoustic; Music Culture Archetypes; Music Therapy; The Auditory system; Cognition; The Benefit and Structure of ”The Music Brain”, Sound and Music Behind Art, The Music Behind Meditation; The use of music and its potential in a very close future, where it is believed that there is still much to learn. Drawn and Painted Covers from Tempo and the freshest young talents.

The history of each track imagined, described and then commented by the point of view of famous music producers, artists, audio engineers, film makers and common listeners.

Tempo TEP.”

The 5 Track EP is the soul of the project and below attach the researches behind the project.

Music In Its Various Shapes EP- research project PDF

music-in-its-various-shapes-pdf

Leave a Reply

